News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

2012, 30 year anniversary

Started by Lucky, July 28, 2009, 12:02:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

I don't think it's too early to start planning...

Great riding all over (& just getting) here & centerally located..   ;D

--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

don_vanecek

Hummm, interesting, about 950 mi for me, relatives I could split the trip with in St Louis, about half way, I've never been to that part of the country-interesting idea!!

Kiwi

I should have mine running well by then :P ;D
US 82 XZ550 with the flapper Airbox

YellowJacket!

Im in...may be coming from charleston or birmingham but I'm in, definitely.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

h2olawyer

Cool - tons of time to plan and find riding / driving partners - depending on fuel prices by then.  Won't commit either way, but I'll do some preliminary planning.   8)

Putting together the 25 year week was kind of fun.  Not too time consuming since I just put the lodging stuff in the hands of a professional.  It seemed to mostly work out.  A hint - try to find a resort type condo with a parking garage to use as the primary gathering / lodging place.  The time spent drinking beers around the bikes after the rides were quite memorable!

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

Mutt

I'm there or here or something if I'm still around. The bike most definately will still be here.
"The internet is a great way to get on the net."
- Bob Dole, Republican presidential candidate
"I invented the internet." -Al Gore, Vice President

Night Vision

Quote from: kiwi on July 28, 2009, 02:43:35 PM