News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Tell me about your self!!

Started by Rick G, October 25, 2003, 08:03:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rick G

Its been kind of interesting , discovering the skill, talents  and field that people ,on the forum work in . I think it would be great if anyone who wanted to gave us a little run down on what they do and anything else they want to share with us ,about them selves.
I'll start it off.
 I was born in Montreal, Canada . But grew up in Niagara falls, Ontartio. My family immagrated to the US  in 1958. so much for ancient history.
I started my working career as a bicycle mechanic,  but soon moved over to Motorcycles. I worked in the trade for  20 years,  evenually serving a service manager  in severl Southern California shops.before going to school to learn Heating and Air conditioning. I  went back into Motorcycle repair  2 years ago , working on many of the same bikes  i worked on before , only now there old clunks , not the latest thing.  
I am married and have 2 kids ( 32  and 38)  and my wife has 2 (28 and 34 )
 We live in Stayton Oregon, Pop. 7000,  and I really enjoy  riding in the Cascade Mountains  which are at our back door.
Rick G
Go soothingly on the grease mud, as there in lurks the skid demon
'82.5 Yamaha XZ550 RJ  Vision,
'90 Suzuki VX800, 1990 Suzuki DR350.
'74  XL350   Honda , 77 XL350 Honda, 78 XL350 Honda, '82 XT 200 Yamaha, '67 Yamaha YG1TK, 80cc trail bike

Bo

Hi
my real name is Laurent, I'm born in Paris, France (1981), and I'm studying in the University of Oklahoma on a master in Chemical Engineering. My father ride a motorcycle for more than 30 years and "gave me the virus". I've mainly been a passenger (he has a BMW 1100RT).
I'm single, and live on campus.

Blake

guess ill be next on this little bit.