News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

New Gauges! Lots of Pics

Started by YellowJacket!, June 19, 2007, 05:53:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

I was browsing the electrosport site and came across this dual sport Speedo/tach/acc light cetup and was quite impressed and wonderd if anyone has tried it or wanted to.  The price isn't too bad and if it will work, I'll put off painting a while longer and use the money I  saved and get on eof them.  Let me know what y'all think.

http://www.electrosport.com/electrosport_speedo_3900.html

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

zore

I wouldn't mind getting one of those for the monster.  The bike only came with a speedo and although I have the matching tach, teh quality of the cev gauges is non existant.  I just looked at those prices.  For 150 bucks, that's not bad at all.  It wolld be nice if it came with a shift light.
1982 Yamaha XZ550
1995 Ducati M900

YellowJacket!

Well, it looks like I'm going to do a custom electronic speedo job with the electrosport 3900.  I have an extra housing and some sheets of 12 x 12 ABS plastic left over from one of my car stereo projects.  My goal is to use the old spedo housing and fab a faceplate for the new spedo and integrate it into the shark fairing.  Of course, pics will be abundant and posted as teh project progresses.

David

zore

I may actually do it for the monster.  But you will have to tell me how the tach is.  It looks rather small and hard to read.
1982 Yamaha XZ550
1995 Ducati M900

YellowJacket!

I emailed electrosport and got a response today.  He told me that they have sold "many" to vision owners and several of them opted for the magnetic pickup option for the spedo.
Many????  Are y'all holding out on me or somthin??  ;D