Virago bags

Started by inanecathode, April 09, 2008, 12:39:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

inanecathode

Do you guys think a full hardbag set for a virago would fit a vision?
Kinda the same bike as far as rear end is concerned i think it would work...
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

inanecathode

Turns out it does work, pictures soon :D

Lester56

pictures man, pictures!
1982 Vision - heavily modified
1984 Honda VF700S Sabre
2002 Honda Interceptor
2006 Triumph Sprint ST ABS

kwells

i snapped some phone pics of his new bags while it sat in the garage

...a vision is never complete.

www.wellsmoto.com

YellowJacket!

WoW!!  Looks like a perfect fit.  ;D  ;D  ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

nice work on the bags.....

guess the trunk don't fit with the tail light right side up?
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

kwells

yeh think the taillight was a bit of contention....
...a vision is never complete.

www.wellsmoto.com

YellowJacket!

Quote from: kwells on April 15, 2008, 08:05:14 PM
yeh think the taillight was a bit of contention....

Yeah, its upside down!

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode

Yup, i needed a tailight and it wouldnt fit right side up so i flipped it upside down :)
Whole kit looks and fits pretty good i think :)
Only problem so far is the bags unloaded the front tire a bit so my already bad hands-off head shake is much much worse. I do believe a head bearing tightening is in order.

Rick G