News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Spent a week not thinking about motorcycles.

Started by Brian Moffet, August 02, 2010, 01:48:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brian Moffet

But it was muggy in Wisconsin  (more photos here http://www.pbase.com/moffetb/airventure_2010&view=slideshow

don_vanecek

akvision

Is that the definition of flying on the ground?
1960 BMW R-50 "Hanz" reborn April 24, 2009 , Ketchikan
1982 "V" AKBluv, Denver, traded for BMW R1100S
1977 BMW R75/7, "Gertie"
1977 BMW R75/7, Green Lantern Cafe Project
Deep In the INSIDE PASSAGE, Alaska

YellowJacket!

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Hartless

i just recently crashed my rc f4u corsair. seeing those pictures make ne sad haha. hey you know they re built the enola gay ( correct spelling?) and are touring atound tge country with it
Ride Hartless or stay home

"strive for perfection , settle for excellence"

Hartless

it was on the news in portland , and showed video of it........

h2olawyer

Fantastic photos, Brian!  I am a sucker for warbirds.  Especially P-51s, F4Us and P-38s.

My father was in the Philippines in WWII at an air base on Palawan.  He said they mostly flew P-38s from there, but there were a few Black Widows (night fighters) and a B-17 made an emergency landing there.  The runway was too short for such a large plane and it ran off the end.  They cannibalized it, sent some parts off to other bases but kept a few parts and 'rebodied' a jeep with the aluminum and a windscreen salvaged off another plane.  They also kicked up the power of the jeep engine.  It was supposedly the fastest vehicle on the island.