My New Vision

Started by Kojo, July 06, 2009, 07:01:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kojo

Hey everyone, I'm a Vision newbie. This is my second motorcycle I've ever owned, my first was a Honda Twinstar CM200T. I started looking around for something a bit bigger, with enough power to get me to Sedona for the next semester. It's Kyle or Kojo or whatever...

Introductions aside, what you really want to see is the bike:

These pictures might look a bit familiar to you guys since you have a topic about the bike already. Also no new pictures yet since it's gutted in the back patio right now. Well, it sold, for nearly a song. The paint is a bit worn, and some of the rubber on the right footpeg is falling off a bit. There is a crack that someone tried to patch (Bu ultimately failed) on the gas tank (You can see it in the picture right hand side, the white spot), the right hand turn signal is a bit wonky clicks like mad and does not blink (Left works fine), the carbs need cleaning (Open on the back porch right now, what a bear to wrestle out.), the tires are weather checked, some of the gaskets are bad (The ones hooking the carbs to the engine are going bad), and it's missing the right mirror. But it runs. And for that we are grateful.

When we finished our business he told me about this site, little did he know I already found it. Seems like a great group. And there's supposed to be a Vision Guru or something up in Kingman. If there is, awesome! I'm over in Havasu. Anyhow, once it's roadworthy, I'll be a Vision rider instead of repairer.
Younger, but just as smart. Really.

YellowJacket!

Rick G is the Guru in Kingman.

Welcome to the ROV family. If you have browsed the foums a bit, you'll see that were a pretty close family here and we don't eat our young.