News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

cruise contol

Started by GT @ oh., July 21, 2009, 02:22:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GT @ oh.

Has anyone put one on there Vision .....was thinking of doing so.....I would like one that is as easy as possible to put on.....no mods

funkamongus

the PO had one on the vision I have.. I took it off.. only because it was old and had too much friction making the throttle sticky.. the point,, theyre out there. No mods.
I own:
1982 Maico 250 alpha 1... free
1982 Virago XV920J........ free
1982 Vision XZ550RJ....... 100.00
1972 BMW 75/5 W/toaster tank,  I babysit.
PICS ARE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/funkamongus20?feat=email
VIDS  www.youtube.com/funkamongus20
look me up on facebook. ride safe!!!

YellowJacket!

Lucky has one on his.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

h2olawyer

I installed a Vista-Cruise on my V shortly after I bought it.  After 25 years of faithful service, it still works great.  It is just a throttle lock, and after getting it properly sdjusted, the throttle moves smoothly, returns to idle as if nothing extra is there & it holds the throttle wherever it is set when I flip the lever.  I tend to use it only when I need to give my throttle hand a bit of a break on longer rides.  Flip the lever, take the hand off the throttle, keep it down at my side & shake the blood back into it for a few seconds, then get back to normal riding.

Throttlemeister does essentially the same thing, but costs much more $$.

If you are looking for something more complex:

http://www.webbikeworld.com/t2/motorcycle-cruise-control/
http://www.mccruise.com/

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

GT @ oh.