News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

What Color Should I paint My V?

Started by YellowJacket!, August 17, 2005, 10:59:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Ok, sounds like a stupid question, but I'm open for suggestions.
Frame is flat/low gloss black.  Tank is primer gray and plastics (were originally burgundy) are black.   dont want to go for graphics or fades, just regular colors.
So, bring it on and post me some pics too if you like.

Thanks,

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

silicon_toad2000

nothing like a bright canary yellow for that "peek a boo" "here I am" look on the road, since that has been done, how about a kermit job in flourescent green.
You've just got to ask yourself, "Am I cool enough to get away with fluro green??"
You're a visionary so you're definately mad enough!
One mans clunker is another mans blank canvas.

QBS

If I ever need to paint my '83 it will be BMW Henna Red.  Cheers

hfarley

Depending on how you are going to paint your V, what about those chameleon colrs. This way it goes on pretty much like a regular color but changes in the light. If I paint my V that is probably what I will do.
Sometimes being insane in an insane world IS being sane

I don't suffer from insanity....I enjoy every minute of it!

ProfessorRex

I think well all know that only one color is inherently superior to all other colors:

Periwinkle Blue!

Seriously though, my bike is Buell dark silver, and you can check with H20, silver visions are way cooler than black ones, and faster, and they have no stumble and our stators last forever... (Lucky, accept the truth!)  8)
Hey honey, uh, I got another vision... HONEY??? Oh yea, thats right she moved out...

h2olawyer

Quote from: ProfessorRex on August 18, 2005, 01:29:05 PM