News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

A Gooood ride to-day...

Started by Tiger, June 12, 2007, 09:04:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tiger

:) As most know, I'm a salesman by profession, (fasteners, abrasives, chemicals, lubricants, etc,), ... ;)
I have one customer who is in Buckhorn...North of Peterborough, (in Ontario, Canada)...A grand total of 433 Kilometer's, (433 divide by 1.6= 271 mile's), round trip. To-days weather report was for 31c, ( 2 x 31c + 30 = 92f), clear skies and Sunshine AAAAAAAALL day.

Soooo, after the mornings three S's... 8) off came "The Mistress's" night cover, on went my riding gear and out to Buckhorn we rode.

I took the long way round ;) from my place thru' NewMarket...Davis Drive right to the end...7A thru' Port Perry, etc Some long straights, a few sweeps 'n bends...the scenery is, for the most part, rural...so nice, so clean and not a lot of traffic...it took me best part of 3-1/2 hour's to get there and the same back... :o :D :D :D and I was in the customer's for 1-1/2 hour's... 8)

8) The great part about it all is, apart from a great ride.......I get paid for to-day... 8) as long as the boss doesn't find out that I used the "V"...bad corporate image and all that shite...Wish I could do it more often, but I only go there once a month... ::) 8)

8).......TIGER....... 8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

Night Vision

that is a great day...

I did around 350 miles on Sunday, but had to pay   >:( 

I rode 100 miles down to my brother's, another 60 miles or so into Pennsyltucky, and back home..
I was inspired when Kenny said he was riding to CO  ;)