Afternoon Colorado Ride

Started by Tanno, July 21, 2007, 03:58:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tanno

Who's up for a ride this afternoon? It's 2:00 now, the sooner the better.
Industrial Technician by trade -- Curiosity by nature, tinkerer by choice.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

Tanno

I guess not....I'm taking off. :(
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

h2olawyer

I was supposed to meet kwells & Alewulf sometime around noon up the St. Vrain Canyon.  Never heard from them about when they left Littleton.  I went up to Estes Park - where the heavens opened up on me for about 5 minutes.  Had some light rain back down to around Drake.  then it got HOT.  The thermometer on my dash showed 105.   ::)  Just got home and I'm major dehydrated.  That's about the hottest I've ever been on a bike.

Wish I'd seen your post before I left - we could have met in Lyons & gone from there.  Oh well - there's lots of riding left before it's time to get the skis out again.

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

inanecathode

Hey! I saw you guys! I heard visions coming up 119 through black hawk, looked to the road and theres a couple Vs, one with a shark fairing i think, and one had a red jacketed rider.
Yall just trying to make me jealous ><
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

kwells