News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Need honest opinions please

Started by hfarley, April 10, 2005, 03:40:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hfarley

After my little oil filter fiasco, LOL! I decided to take her out for a short ride. Now as you all know I am new at this whole driving a bike thing. Just a little refresher- I did take the Basic Rider course from MSF back in October and did receive my license. I have only gotten out though on the bike approx. 4 times including today. So I am VERY new. Please take that into consideration. I am taking a class on maintenence-just the basics but it is still cool and fun.

But here is the deal.
I took the course back in October with relatively no problems. A little intimidation about the bikes (Susuki 250cc's) at first but got better as the day progressed. And was fine the next day, just rusty so to speak. Did not drop the bike once nor did I ever feel like I was going to. Bike actually felt too small for me.

I love the Vision. The looks, the engine, everything. But everytime that I have taken her out I have dropped her. I know I am new, I know that I can expect to drop the bike once in awhile, but everytime? I am honestly wondering if the bike is just too big for me physically. I lowered the seat and although i have not finished it yet by putting the cover on it, it is a low as I possibly can get it. I actually think it is too low and I still can not flat foot the bike. I checked the throttle and front brake position and they are already on the closest position.

Please be honest with me and tell me what you guys think. I am 5 foot 4 inches and have an inseam of 29 1/2 inches.
Thanks for helping this now bummed person out.
-Heather :'(
Sometimes being insane in an insane world IS being sane

I don't suffer from insanity....I enjoy every minute of it!

ProfessorRex