News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

'83 risers ?

Started by HasAVision, May 14, 2009, 11:56:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HasAVision

Will my '82 handlebars work with '83 shorter risers or is it necessary to get '83 bars as well?

h2olawyer

The '82 bars work fine with '83 risers.  That's what I'm running.

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

YellowJacket!

same here.  They are sometimes hard to find but keep an eya out on ebay as they do show up from time to time.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode

If you're going to do the risers, do the footpegs at the same time unless you're a shorter dude. With the 83 risers and 82 pegs you end up kinda scrunched into a C. I fit fine on my 83 with the pegs and risers, but on someones 82 with 83 risers i felt like a monkey humping a football.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

akvision

A "V" described as a "football"??    How about a form fitting race crouch, with those nice indentations in the tank.

by the way Inane.  The grips on your mom's Honda are Italian Tourmaster grips squishy originals.  They are the best.
They can be still had with a google search.  The jcw's are Chinese copies.

akv
1960 BMW R-50 "Hanz" reborn April 24, 2009 , Ketchikan
1982 "V" AKBluv, Denver, traded for BMW R1100S
1977 BMW R75/7, "Gertie"
1977 BMW R75/7, Green Lantern Cafe Project
Deep In the INSIDE PASSAGE, Alaska

inanecathode