News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Don Vancek's Dyno Test Report

Started by YellowJacket!, May 17, 2009, 09:47:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Note that the guy had his coil pickup wrong so you need to double the rpms.  A ninja 250 just before me did 27 HP but I didn't get the torque on it. The dyno operator said his 82 kz750 Twin (not four) did a about the same HP but 15 lbs LESS torque, interesting!  This was at an open house where if you purchased $25.00 or more you run on this small portable dyno. I purchased one of those little volt meters with time and temperature.

Since the document was  pdf (adobe reader) I posted a link to my public folder on sky drive.  Click the link and it will take you to the file to downolad and view.

http://cid-fbf69431aae6cb93.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/File0001.pdf

David  via Don

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

I'm surprised the torque was that much since the claimed is only 37 @8500rpm

guess you got a little torque monster there Don  :)
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

Kid Jedi

oh god, look at the lumps on the torque curve! the stock vision carbs, SOOO BAD!
Loves to over think things.

Rick G

The kZ750 twin has a reputation of being a turd, so I;m not surprised.

4 valve engines like the vision, usually produce good torque .
Rick G
Go soothingly on the grease mud, as there in lurks the skid demon
'82.5 Yamaha XZ550 RJ  Vision,
'90 Suzuki VX800, 1990 Suzuki DR350.
'74  XL350   Honda , 77 XL350 Honda, 78 XL350 Honda, '82 XT 200 Yamaha, '67 Yamaha YG1TK, 80cc trail bike

jasonm.

Oh I see....now. Only 43hp. ???