New Years Eve and 60 degrees outside!

Started by YellowJacket!, December 31, 2010, 03:35:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

OK, so its been below 30 all month here and today, the last day of 2010, its a sunny 60 degree day outside.  That can mean only one thing....time to take YJ for a spin and blow out some winter cobwebs!

Happy NewYear to all!   ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Hartless

nice. your lucky! its in the 20s in portland today. i still might go for a spin.(probably not)
Ride Hartless or stay home

"strive for perfection , settle for excellence"

YellowJacket!

No, Pete is "Lucky".  LOL... couldnt resist that one hartless.

Well, apparently I have once again awakened some hibernating gremlins as is usually the case with a Vision that has sat for more than a few days.  ;-)

One of them decided that they wanted to pee a little green stuff on my driveway.  Apparently I had a few ml of coolant leak out of the weep hole on the front of the water punp.  Its the hole just below the smaller of the two hoses.  It wasn't constant and stopped after a few seconds but enough to garner my attention.  I guess I'll have to keep an eye on it.

So, whats it sound like? Water pump or water pump seal?  Uggggggg.  Will have to wait until I finish school.

On the bright side, YJ has been happily sleeping while attached to a real battery tender and had a full charge of juice so after a few flicks of the wrist, a little finnesse on the enricher she popped to life and started up.  Gotta love her for that.  She's always been an easy starter.  After I let her idle a bit and get the juices flowing through her carbs, I took her out for a little ride.  She did great and when I got back home there was no more coolant leaking.  So I guess I'll just keep an eye on things.

Happy New Year to all!

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Raj1988