News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

After Much Thought The Winning Color Is....

Started by YellowJacket!, March 13, 2006, 01:08:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Well,

After much thought and decision, the winning color is CANARY Yellow.  I was going to go with Electric Metallic Blue (Same as my car) but decided that the Canary Yellow would stand out better.

For those interested, I ordered the paint from www.paintforcars.com .  Price for the kit seemed pretty good.

I have two stretches of three days off in a row coming up, so Ill start painting pretty soon.  Ill post the finished pics as soon as things are done.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

I think putting on some Kenny Roberts graphics on a yellow vision would make it even faster than a photon black one? ::)
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

crackerkorean

I am actually kind of diggin my max max dark gray primer.

Probably just keep it that way for a good while.

YellowJacket!

Hey Mike, Good to hear from you again!

The new paint arrived today and let me tell ya, it is YELLOW, not just the run of the mill bumble bee yellow that I thought it would be but big giant smiley face yellow!
The V is pretty much all prepped and ready to go.  Im going to hang up some plastic in my sunroom this weekend and turn it into a spray booth providing its not too windy.  I know what yo mean about the Mad MAx primer.  Mine is pretty much the same color now...not too highly visible at dusk though..

Take Care,

David

crackerkorean

You will most def have to post some pics when it gets done.

I have been busy with school/work/car/ and other hobbies.

Luckily the car thing is no longer a worry the 240sc that I bought  months ago was sold last night YAY!!.