News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

Welcome To Tennessee Lucky!!

Started by YellowJacket!, July 05, 2006, 09:49:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Got off the phone with Lucky's wife a little while ago and they were just a few exits from their new home and tired after a long trip down here.  I'll be meeting up with them tomorrow after work and on Friday to help them move some stuff in.
Glad they all made it down here safely.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

great news, let him take your bike for a nice long relaxing ride tomorrow while you unload  ;D

oh, yeah... he said to have a corona and wf burger ready for him when he gets back  :D
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

Sable

Awesome that he and his family made it safely! Any bets that the Vision will be among the first things unpacked ;D?

There couldn't be a more fitting state for Lucky to be in... with all of the time he has Volunteered to help a lot of us out.

~Sable
Bad Cop
No Donut
1982 Yamaha Vision
1982 Motobecane 50V
1975 Kawasaki H-1
1972 Rokon Trailbreaker

YellowJacket!

I spent the better part of the afternoon today helping Lucky unload his truck.  Thank goodness he brought some cool weather down with him from Rhode Island.  Tems today were unusually mild and humidity was low.
It took a couple hours to get the truck unloaded and the house loaded up.  The last thing to come off the truck was the Vision.  Once we got the bike down lucky did a little dance and we all celebrated with a few Coronas.
Lucky said to say hi to everyone and he will be back on line in a few days.

David

Tiger

:) Houston......Lucky has landed... ;D ;D ;D :D :D ;)

Best wishes to you, your family and your new home....... 8)

;D       TIGER        8)