Unofficial SEROV (South East Riders of Vision) UPDATED!!

Started by YellowJacket!, July 25, 2006, 08:59:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Hi all,

Serendiity, Tailwheel, Lucky and me had a little cookout and get together today.  We all had a great time getting to know the person behind the nickname and avatars and sharing our vision stories.  Of course what would a visit to my house be without my, um Vicki's World Famous Burgers.
I'll just say that we all had a great time, but I'll wait for tailwheel and serendipity to get back home and tell us all about their time at The Dragon.

We took a few pics but there is something wrong with the upload bucket on the website and I can't upload the pictures. ...I'll keep trying.

Take Care,

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

email the pics to me & i'll host them, they gotta see that Harley with.. umm.. well, i'll just let them wait to see the pics...
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

MotorPlow

YellowJacket!

Night Vision

if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

Serendipity

We're home!!! I'm going to write a long and overly-detailed ride/vacation report later, but in a nutshell....we had a GREAT time. The War Mare and I tamed the Dragon (twice!!), piece of cake!!! Well, ok I did have to concentrate, but it wasn't anywhere near as difficult/scary as many (not you guys) had me thinking.

Loved the Fontana Village, really loved the Cherahala Skyway the best, did about 160 plus miles, 4 days in a row. Woo-hoo!

It was so much fun gettting to meet Lucky, DaveTN and his lovely wife Vicki. I tried my best DaveTN to talk her into doing some riding, but no go. ;) Thought maybe some female peer pressure would work, but the force is strong in that one! LOL