From kind of cool looking to just plain ugly.

Started by zore, September 11, 2006, 07:37:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zore

So with the temps starting to drop and me leaving in the wee hours of the morning, I've decided I needed some wind protection.  Out came the ducati bikini fairing which most of you may have seen. Exhibit A.

Seeing as my dearly departed sprint is getting the hook tomorrow, I figured it no longer needed the Triumph touring wind screen i had hanging in the garage.  I must say this was very little work and it shows it, but it may do the job well.  Ugly exhibit B.

I believe it is functional but if I wake up tomorrow and notice that it got uglier, I'll have to yank it off.  We'll see.
1982 Yamaha XZ550
1995 Ducati M900

YellowJacket!

Just remember...form follows function.  :D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

VisionaryDan

I don't think it looks too bad. It's red and it will block the wind.
If it keeps you warm that's all that matters. I'd use it.

Dan

YellowJacket!

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

and if the style catches on, it'll be a Ducamaha Phenomina!

put the rock down.....
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

Lucky

from the "Somebody please just shoot me now!" dept:

if you saw a Native American riding one of these in the midwest it would be:
A Chipawa on a Ducamaha Phenomina in Omaha...

What's that clicking noise?....
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

Serendipity

I think it looks cool! What's so ugly about it?

But what do I know, I put hibiscus flowers on my V.  ;) Which I happen to LOVE...so pphhbbbbttttt!!!! :P Btw, pics coming later today.

Patti

don_vanecek