News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

Its The Middle of January and its 75 Degrees out!

Started by YellowJacket!, January 14, 2007, 01:58:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

OK, I'm over it.  I love the warm weather especially because I can ride but its 75 degrees out today and my bike wont start.  I unplugged my battery tender to plug in the Christmas lights and forgot to plug the tender back in when I took down the lights.  When I plugged the tende back in, the trouble light comes on after a few minutes.  So, I hooked up the charger and charged it.  Its at 12.8 volts and cranks fine but it sounds like a 12 gauge. All I get is backfires.
Gonna work on it a while.  Luckys coming over with his kids for the RC car challenge so wish me luck. ;D

Did I mention that its 75 degrees out?!

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

h2olawyer

Been hovering around zero here.  Snowing today - nice, light, fluffy snow.  Lots of flakes, little water - easy to shovel / sweep / blow.  This is the 4th weekend in a row for snow.  This time we got the cold, too.  I think it may warm up a little & melt sometime in April or May . . ..

Enjoy the warm weather while you can.  I think this arctic air mass is supposed to head your direction.  The actual cold air is shallow - it's warmer a couple thousand feet up.  That's what's causing all the problems in Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma & really much of the midwest.  The warmer air above is very moist.  It's raining, falling through the cold air & freezing on contact with anything it hits.  Sure glad I live where it snows instead of getting that freezing drizzle!  Saw it a couple times.  When it is a light coating, it's really beautiful.  When it begins snapping utility lines & tree limbs, it seems like a real pain.

Hope you can get 'er runnin', David!  Sounds like a great day for a ride.  Just watch out for the RC cars!

H2O