News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Not a "V", again...

Started by Aelwulf, May 16, 2007, 01:02:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aelwulf

Another that's not, but hopin' it'll be my next one (and first new one).  It's shaft driven too. :)

Once I get my Vision back I'll get some shots of it up.

Ah, such fun to be out riding...
*thunk*
What was that?!

'82 Yamaha Vision XZ550RJ
'07 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak Special Edition (VN1600B)

YellowJacket!

I just drooled all over my keyboard and shorted it out.  Nice looking bike.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode

What is it? Looks expensive :o
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Aelwulf

Full name: 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak Special Edition

Short name: '07 Kawi Meanie SE

Price: $11,300 MSRP

I could've gotten one from a dealer here in February for about $10,300, same dealership just finished an unsuccessful attempt to sell on on eBay for about $9,400.  If I didn't have the move and such going right now I would've been all over that one. :D

The Meanie is supposed to have excellent handling and comfort for a power cruiser.  Little low on HP but it's easy to fix that using aftermarket intake and a fuel controller, and exhaust if ya want (stock intake has a restricting plastic pipe or something in the setup).  There's a couple of guys on another forum I'm on who have these and people are constantly asking them as well what kind of bike it is, asking if it's a Harley, etc.

*thunk*
What was that?!

dj

Quote from: Aelwulf on May 16, 2007, 11:30:56 AM
Full name: 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak Special Edition