FOV (Flyers of Vision)

Started by ColinthePilot, July 15, 2007, 07:01:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ColinthePilot

One of the threads in the General section was veering toward flying airplanes and away from riding Visions, so I figured I'd start a thread for those of us who ride AND fly. Any pilots around here?
Colin
It pissed me off, so I jammed a screwdriver into it, hit it with a hammer, and spun it around with a pair of vice grips. Let that serve as a warning

abogado68

I don't fly. I'm on airplanes a lot because of my job. I'm an attorney and I have a client who sales pork. His company has about 500 employees between, Guadalajara, Acapulco, Mexico City and Penjamo, Guanajuato. I'm their head attorney, so I'm always traveling by plane to Mexico City and Acapulco. Actually I will fly to Acapulco tomorrow. In Mexico, we have a number of airlines. These past 4 years the low cost airlines have sprung which is good for the economy. Mexicana, has the most modern air fleet. AirMexico flies direct to Europe, Asia and all Latin America. Actually AirMexico flies direct to Acapulco from Guadalajara. The use a medium size jet, an Embrauer actually. It's real nice. Most of these jets are flown by women pilots in their mid 20's. Our airforce though, is not big. Basically helicopters a few outdated jet fighters, and a bunch of presidential jets. They also have a good size fleet of embrauers for fighting narcotics basically. I would like to learn to fly some time.

YellowJacket!

I used to fly in the Civil Air Patrol when I was a kid.  Never persued it further when I grew up though.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

abogado68

Now you fly a vision :D :D :D :D

ColinthePilot

Colin
It pissed me off, so I jammed a screwdriver into it, hit it with a hammer, and spun it around with a pair of vice grips. Let that serve as a warning

steve