News:

Main Menu

Additional Brake Light...

Started by Tanno, August 29, 2007, 08:37:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tanno

As I had talked to H2O about, I've done it. Although, there are still changes to be done w/ the wiring. Here's some pics:

That last one just about overwhelmed the cam. I'll try to get a better picture.
Industrial Technician by trade -- Curiosity by nature, tinkerer by choice.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

YellowJacket!

Now THATS a cool idear!  ;D  ;D  ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

are those LED's in the tail light to, or just stock?

does viewing angle make a difference?
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

h2olawyer

That looks great, Tanno!  Maybe we can eventually get that trim piece made with the LED holes.  I know many of them have either cracked or broken entirely. 

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

Tanno

Viewing angle does make a difference and the stock brake light is not LEDs, but I do believe I used 2157 bulbs.

The LEDs I used have a narrow viewing angle because of the high brightness (3000 mcd).

"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

Night Vision

Quote from: Tanno on August 29, 2007, 04:40:13 PM
Viewing angle does make a difference ...The LEDs I used have a narrow viewing angle because of the high brightness (3000 mcd).

still, I think it's a good safety feature... what's your estimated cost and how long until we see plug-n-play production?
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D