News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Kreem

Started by mastergunny, October 27, 2007, 01:36:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mastergunny

Ok, for the guy just getting into Visions what are we talking about?

YellowJacket!

Kreem is a polymer tank liner that is similar to but not nearly as good as POR 15 or Caswell which are (I think) epoxy type liners.
Many of us try to avoid kreem or remove it becuase it has a tendency to break down over time and flake off, especially ifyou use fuel additives.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

ironb12s

At the risk of annoying y'all, or coming off as a know-it-all, when I learned of the problems with the tank of the Vision, at the behest of the friend that told of such woes, I went right out and got the only thing that I knew to be available:  Kreem.

Now, if you do a simple Google on "tank liner", there's 10 pages of links to various liners, and the most popular isn't Kreem, nor is it POR-15 or Caswell, but KBS.  Had these been available back in the day, I might've chosen something other than Kreem.  The web then wasn't as it is today, which has a lot to do with how things are done now.  I would urge any and all who are thinking about or in the middle of relining your tank(s) to do the Google and research it a bit more.  Bill Hirsch's sealer is a favorite with car restorers, RedKote is mentioned, so are the favorites (many times), and many others are out there too.  One of many that speaks especially to the additives in fuel:  www.enginads.com/pedersen/sealer.htm

The popular ones known here are all competitively priced, I dunno what the others run.

Just wanted to let you know that there are other choices when lining your tank(s).     8)
SOC-UK 19744*MIG 821*IBA 9200*AMA 580210
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Book: "She don't look like much."
KayLee: "'Ah-uh, she'll fool ya."

Paul@Sheffield

I used JB weld to plug the holes and a tank cure kit from LB Restorations;