Wife is gonna ride on YellowJacket!

Started by YellowJacket!, April 29, 2008, 02:59:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

After over three years of begging and gentle persuasion, Vicki finally agreed to a ride on YJ!.  BUt, its for a cause.  Its a benefit ride for a local young burn victim and she said she was willing to ride with me for it.  I told her that if that was the case, I woul match whatever she donated if she would ride.

Progress....?

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

dj

Sounds like it could be the start of something good for you two.  Hopefully she really enjoys herself and wants to ride again.
2008 Honda Rebel (Black)

don_vanecek

I need to see if I can get mine to ride again this summer. In our younger years (mid to late 80's) she was actually a very good passenger. We will see!

Coil Coyle

Dave,

Did the local Harley guys organize this ride? They do those kind of things often. A nice ride for the wife's first.
I missed the "Oregon Vintage Motorcycle" monthly meeting in December to do a toy ride on the "Flying Pig" Only got a few derogatory looks, several nice conversations.  8) This month I'm missing the OVM meeting to see the CROV and attend a "FealGood Foundation event in Sebastopol, Ca. that one of my mechanic's son is putting on.

The first rides Lori and I took were 15 miles to Clam Chowder at the coast and back about three times. Then the RK became the "Rod Knocker" and my baby turned 19 and left home. I swapped the Dodge Minivan for a Venture on Craigslist and got the "Flying Pig" The first ride on that Lori and I rode to the CROV in Kingman, Az. and then the Grand Canyon. She is staying home to garden this trip, since I'm riding a Vision.

Remember to take foam earplugs for a group ride with Harleys, they seem to have immunity from most LEO's in regards to tickets for pipes.