News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Lucky and Yellowjacket

Started by zore, May 05, 2008, 09:39:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zore

I'll be in your neck of the woods this thursday-saturday.  If you want to ride let me know and I'll make myself available any day.
1982 Yamaha XZ550
1995 Ducati M900

YellowJacket!

Awww man! 
Im off work all day Thursday but work 6a to 7p friday and 6 to 3 sat.  I'll PM you my phone numbers.

Have a safe trip down here.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

zore

Then lets shoot for thrusday.
1982 Yamaha XZ550
1995 Ducati M900

Lucky

Well Thursday came & Dave got rained out, I took Friday off & met Zore at Foothills Parkway. From there we rode down to Deals Gap & met up with a few of Joes friends on their sportbikes. they came in from Canada, Tx & ..Iowa, i think. after a bit we headed out past Tapaco Dam & stopped at Wheelers.  it was immediatly obvious that i was outclassed by these guys, i had a fleeting view if their tail lights most of the day :D :D

In case you were wondering, the ROV T-shirt is still hanging in the Crossroads of Time at Deals gap

We left Wheelers & rode over Cherohala. there was very little traffic bike or car, the weather was clear & the view was great.  Near the top of Cherohala we stopped for a quick break (Ok, to let me catch up, lol) & then headed down the other side to Telico for lunch at a little hamburger stand that Joe makes it a point to stop at at least once a trip, it's his tradition.

From there we hopped on Lamar Alexander, to 411 Then back on 129 & down the Dragon. It was around 5 o'clock so i said my goodbyes & headed back up the Dragon.
I ran about 250 miles all told yesterday.

BTW, since last year there has been Heavy LE presence at Deals Gap (318 cops in 11 miles) so if you go, watch for the helmet tapping & slow down. Next time we'll have to make sure Dave can make it too!