SO...it's a holiday weekend. What rides do you guys have planned?

Started by kwells, August 31, 2007, 06:58:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kwells

My girl is outta town so I get to have my way with my bikes :o
...a vision is never complete.

www.wellsmoto.com

Tanno

Industrial Technician by trade -- Curiosity by nature, tinkerer by choice.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

h2olawyer

Have some things going this weekend - both bike & non-bike related, but I should be able to fit a ride in.

Inanecathode needs some help swapping tires from his parts bike to his "new" 83.  Told him I can do it anytime Tuesday or later - if I have to take the tire machine to him.  However, if we stop by his place as a group, we could do it without the tire machine.  Hardest part would be breaking the beads.  Vision tires almost fall off & on the rims.  Think I can fit the spoons & balancing stuff in my tank bag.  I am out of weights & am running low on "Tire Snot", though.

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

kwells

uhem....his bikes are actually at my place...haha...so I guess I DO have 4 Visions(3 82s and an 83) presently and a Triumph. 

www.wellsmoto.com

h2olawyer

Well, that puts a whole new spin on the deal.  He offered food as an inducement - it worked.  However, if I need to venture into Denver traffic, I'll want fuel $$ as well.   :D  I enjoy the drive to Blackhawk, but Denver traffic sucks.

H2O