News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Woo! (CB750 Build :D)

Started by inanecathode, May 19, 2007, 11:03:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

inanecathode

Might be getting ahold of a cb750 for 450 bucks.
Stay tuned :D!!!!
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

YellowJacket!

Double woooo!

Just don't leave us like every one else who gets another bike does.  I like your "smiling face"  ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode

Lol, it's my personality in an avatar!

Triple woo! Looks like im going to get it. Running down to boulder after work to take a look. He has 200 dollars of mine, i have his title, so it's practically mine already, barring any rediculously bad problems "Oh that? Yeah, needs an engine..."

inanecathode

Alright, my spiffy '78 honda cb750k is sitting in the back of my fathers truck in the driveway (unloading a fairly large motorcycle in the dark in the rain in mud by myself with no cellphone doesnt particularly appeal to me :o). Observations:

The gas tank. I think a holy sh*t is in order. I've NEVER seen a tank this clean, not to mention this old and clean. Its not lined, its not rusty, its not even powdery looking, its shiny-shiny steel. Wow.
No fuel hoses hooked up so i'm thinking the insides of the carbs are just as clean, fingers crossed!
Needs cables, all of em.
Needs seat from the pan up.
Wiring issues

Thats about it really, not too bad i suppose. I'll make this into a build thread me thinks :D

YellowJacket!

PICS!!!!! The masses demand pics!!!
(I'm just inpatient...I know you are going to post them)  ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode