Main Menu

computer help

Started by ps2/bikevision, May 14, 2007, 06:30:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ps2/bikevision

ok so i went with ca anti virus and now my computer is freezing up at start up. Ive got mobil web on my phone but i cant get on there web site with it to get a tech. Support number.
anyone know how to go about fixing this. Or can someone go to CA Anti virus. Just google it. There should be a 24/7 tech support number some where on there.

ill check back in a bit. Dog training today.

YellowJacket!

Boot into safe mode (keep hitting F8 WHILE BOOTING)  Then uninstall it.  Try the free Avast or AVG antivirus.  Much much better.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

I had the free CA antivirus/firewall download from Road Runner. We have McAffee at work and I now have it on a new computer... I like it.. CA gave me probs, Norton probs... AcAffee seems to work for me...

anyway 877-694-8509 might get you started... have your product key handy  ;)
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

ps2/bikevision

thanks. Think ill call and see if i can cancel and go with agv. Free is good. Should of read my other post before i downloaded CA.

ps2/bikevision

thanks guys your a big help. computer is now back up and running. i dont really know what was the cause of it all because i cleaned out a few other files while i was in safe mode.   

btw anyone know how to get into the start up folder. i used to know but cant remember anymore. i need to take a few things off of there. i have to wait like 20 min for the dang thing to load up. i dont need to open all that stuff up. what can i take off of there and what do i have to keep.

inanecathode

msconfig in the run menu i think...
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////