Valuable information on the site

Started by YellowJacket!, July 11, 2009, 11:07:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

For years I have had the ROV FORUMS bookmarked.  Last monthe when the site went down and Ron chnged over to a new hosting company, I bookmarked the general ROV site.  My have I forgotten about all the jewels of info the Ron has cataloged in the technical section of the site.
If you are looking for carb diagrams, wiring diagrams, fault finding charts, progressive spring info, etc, then check out the "technical" link in the link bar at the top of the page.
Some fo the newbies on the site may also want to head on over to the gallery to see some of the older bikes.  I don't think Ron has added any bikes to the gallery since I joined almost 5 years ago.

Check out this jewel about fork tuning for instance: http://www.vmaxoutlaw.com/tech/fork_stiction_tuning.htm

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

funkamongus

WOW,, sounds interesting... Ive looked through the tech link before but mustve missed that.. I should look again..
I own:
1982 Maico 250 alpha 1... free
1982 Virago XV920J........ free
1982 Vision XZ550RJ....... 100.00
1972 BMW 75/5 W/toaster tank,  I babysit.
PICS ARE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/funkamongus20?feat=email
VIDS  www.youtube.com/funkamongus20
look me up on facebook. ride safe!!!

admin

Quote from: YellowJacket! on July 11, 2009, 11:07:25 PM
For years I have had the ROV FORUMS bookmarked.  Last monthe when the site went down and Ron chnged over to a new hosting company, I bookmarked the general ROV site.  My have I forgotten about all the jewels of info the Ron has cataloged in the technical section of the site.
If you are looking for carb diagrams, wiring diagrams, fault finding charts, progressive spring info, etc, then check out the "technical" link in the link bar at the top of the page.