News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Traded the vision.

Started by inanecathode, April 07, 2010, 01:15:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

inanecathode

Yeah so, i decided this whole vision thing is a waste of time and decided to trade it for these three beauties:

Sure they need a bit of work (i think i might have a missing side cover on the yellow one) but all in all i think it's a better move overall. Might even be worth something when its running!

Just kidding of course, it is still april isnt it?
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If you can't tell your friend to kiss your ass then they aren't a true friend.
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

YellowJacket!

Ummm, You missed April 1st by about a week my friend.  8)

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

inanecathode

Quote from: YellowJacket! on April 07, 2010, 01:49:03 PM
Ummm, You missed April 1st by about a week my friend.  8)

David

I'll take some more pictures of them when i get back out to the garage for you dave :P

funkamongus

trail 90s?? Looks like one i worked on...
I own:
1982 Maico 250 alpha 1... free
1982 Virago XV920J........ free
1982 Vision XZ550RJ....... 100.00
1972 BMW 75/5 W/toaster tank,  I babysit.
PICS ARE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/funkamongus20?feat=email
VIDS  www.youtube.com/funkamongus20
look me up on facebook. ride safe!!!

fret not

That push rod model should last a good while after it is fixed up, and worth the effort.  They are very good little motors.
Retired, on the downhill slide. . . . . . . . still feels like going uphill!

inanecathode

Quote from: funkamongus on April 07, 2010, 03:40:37 PM
trail 90s?? Looks like one i worked on...