News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

Pneumonia - Oh No!

Started by YellowJacket!, August 10, 2008, 10:03:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

This is proving to be quite a difficult month of me.  First the fiasco with my exams, my bike falling over, my finger then my AC unit going out.  I ended up getting sent home from work sick yesterday.  It started a couple days ago as a head cold but has now fully established itself in my chest.
Last night the fever set in along with the chills and body aches and I feel like total crap.  I'm a Respiratory Therapist and the stuff I'm coughing up makes ME gag!  The thing that scares me is how bad it tastes...thats not good.  I have an appointment at the Doc tomorrow for a carb cleaning ;D but have a bad feeling that if things dont get any better soon, I'll be paying a visit to the ER.  I've had pneumonia twice before and this is the worst I've felt.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

vadasz1

Well Dave I wish you all the best and avoid ending up like Berni Mac. ;D
Keep it upright and she'll always be happy!

'82 Vision XZ550RJ with full fairing, shaved tail light housing and covered in blue hammertone enamel.

h2olawyer

Oh man, David - you deserve a break from all the crap - not more of it!

Sending thoughts & prayers your way for a speedy recovery.  Get well soon!

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

YellowJacket!

Spent most, if not all of yesterday in bed.  The last thing I remember was watching a marathon of Ice Road Truckers and then my wife waking me up to eat around 8.  She said I felt warm and I was all sweaty so my fever was probably breaking.