New visionary

Started by Kid Jedi, March 28, 2009, 04:46:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kid Jedi

Hi.
My name is Parker and I love my vision. I am an engineering student at the SRJC planning to transfer to San Louis Obispo, MIT or  the German equivalent. I have been working on motorcycles for the last 5 years. I now run a small motorcycle shop out of my house. I have enlisted the help of a professional race mechanic with about 20 years building race machines, (motorcycles that is) to help me with my current vision project.

I love the shape and feel of the vision and I would rather modernize "Maev" than settle got an F800st or r1200st

I have a red 82 that i have done a lot of work to. Repaired all of the connectors, removed the connectors in the charging system, switched out to blade fuses, installed an audio system, removed the shoddy kreem liner form the past owner and used por-15 and much more.   My current project on my vision is to install fuel injection and build a new pair of pipes using the most advanced technology and techniques.  The bike will be dyno'ed before and after. I plan on running  one injector, wide band O2, and butterfly valve per cylinder.  One of the visions major problems is the exhaust, the pipe for the rear and front are horrendously different. Thus I am designing a single sided stainless steel exhaust for the bike. My final design will use scavenging and exhaust note theory to make the most of the naturally aspirated motor I can. If this project goes well then I might even add electronically actuated intake and exhaust valves and reprogram the microsquirt computer to use them.

Now for the part that might interest you: