News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

POLL: What year XZ550 do you have?

Started by RedBaron, December 15, 2011, 11:31:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

What year XZ550 do you have?

33 (68.8%)
8 (16.7%)
Both 82 and 83, I cannot choose, OMG I always had a hard time making decisions, it's so true!
7 (14.6%)
other (Our Euro and other friends who live where they sold them for several more years, the lucky stiffs)
0 (0%)
Who cares? I'm an XZ400 driver, yeah baby!
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 48

RedBaron

I think I am obsessing over polls. Perhaps I should get back to work on the Baron now...
She is a slim and beautiful 82, so true, black and white and red all over!

Tiger

:) 'The Mistress' is an '82 Hybrid!! An '82 with an '83 full fairing, '83 gauge package, '83 handle bar risers, '83 front brake master cylinder, front forks/progressive springs/twin calipers/rotors, American '83 Gold wheels, '83 mono shock, '83 front rear sets/brake pedal/gear shift set up, Gloss Black rear light cover ... :-\ ...Oh yer, she also has a 'new' '83 motor fitted which has less than 2,000 original miles on it!!!

8) ....... TIGER ....... 8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

VFan

Quote from: Tiger on December 16, 2011, 07:37:17 AM
'83 front rear sets/brake pedal/gear shift set up

so I guess that means that the '82 / '83 frames are identical?

Tiger

:)...as far as I'm aware, they are ;)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!