any electricians here?

Started by Lucky, February 20, 2007, 11:09:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

I need to pick your brain about new wiring (err, 110 house type, not 12 Vision)
pm me or email me off-site.
Thanks, --Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

Hey...before you start, call me.  I know CPR and ACLS!!

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Scott_Mc

HMMM, I'm an electrician and you rebuild Vision carbs....I smell a fire, er, uh, a deal!!
Owned an `82 XZ for 22(?) years!
Current 2-`85 and 1-`86 GS1150E/ 1-`85 GS700ES
Wanted:-ST1300 :-O !!

BREWSKI

Brewski was an electrical construction for 30 yrs,my son is mastrr electrician.Bring it on Lucky
GEORGE BATES

kiawrench

Lucky, electricity above 12 volts and tools,,,, hmmm 

the tea leaves say "check aflac policy ,mrs lucky, be sure his payments are up to date !

keep your bike running,your beer cold ,and your passport handy.all are like money in the bank .

Walt_M.

As I told him in my PM, 2 wire hook-em-up, 3 wire screw-em-up. Oddly, he didn't respond. Maybe he hasn't gotten his at home de-fribulator yet.
Whale oil beef hooked!

Lucky

Sorry i haven't responded, been going nonstop for the last two weeks.

I've been talking to Brewski on the phone with my questions.  i'm putting up a 10 x 14 shed (workshop) & had some questions about extending some existing wiring to the shed (there was a shed in the same spot years ago, & they had power in it. i still have access to the wiring.)

also, for any of you considering putting up one of theose Arrow steel sheds from lowes or home depot...don't! you want to loose your sanity?, try assembling one of those things & getting the 5000 holes to line up with the 5000 screws!!!

next time it'll be wood....

--Lucky

Brian Moffet

YellowJacket!

Hey, 
I'm off this Wednesday.  Weather permitting, I'll ride on over to finish that thing up.  Cruddy weather, I'll take the cage.