News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

all-in-one printers

Started by Lucky, November 11, 2007, 09:49:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

my MFP printer died, i go thru these things like H2O goes thru stators...

I prefer an MPF, all in one print/scan/copy/fax with network connectivity.

what are your reccomendations good & bad?
any POSITIVE warrenty service experiences?

i've gone thru a Brother, Lexmark & now an HP (which i REALLY liked...sigh)

i'd like to keep it under $350-$300...Tops

--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

I despise all in ones.  One thing breaks, all things break and you are out a bunch of money.  They always go through ink much faster too.
I have had very good luck with epson printers.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

oh yeah, i forgot about the Epson laser i had, it was great, but i want color & that's so far behind in price.....
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

Rick G

My first non dot printer was a black and white Cannon , it lasted from 1995 to 2003, it was still working fine , but I wanted colour. I bought a Lexmark , a singular piece of crap, it lasted until 2004. I then bought a used (from a thrift store ,10.00) Hp 694c desk jet . Its a trifle noisy but is a real work horse. The  all in ones are too expensive for me , and like Dave said, when one feature craps out , you have nothing!
Rick G
Go soothingly on the grease mud, as there in lurks the skid demon
'82.5 Yamaha XZ550 RJ  Vision,
'90 Suzuki VX800, 1990 Suzuki DR350.
'74  XL350   Honda , 77 XL350 Honda, 78 XL350 Honda, '82 XT 200 Yamaha, '67 Yamaha YG1TK, 80cc trail bike

YellowJacket!

Lucky, I don't have epson lasers.  Mine are inkjets.  I get my ink cartridges from abcink.com for about 3.00 each too.

David

YellowJacket!

Night Vision

I like all in ones..... otherwise I'd need a separate printer, scanner, copier (I don't use the faxxer)....