A Small SoROV Git Together - Got to meet QBS

Started by YellowJacket!, October 03, 2009, 01:54:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

I got a call from QBS several days ago to let me know that he will be in the area so we're going to have a little get together...sans the Visions.  We're gonna meet at my place tomorrow (Sun) and head out for some brunch via the cages, but he will at least have a chance to see YJ and one of Lucky's bikes.
I just spoke to him (QBS) a little while ago and he was in Robbinsville NC heading this way via Hwy 129 (The Dragon) in his minivan!  Good Luck QBS, watch out for crazy drivers and don't forget the get the sticker!  Afterall, driving the Dragon in a minivan still qualifies you.  :D
Anyway, looking forward to meeting QBS tomorrow.
Pictures will be posted.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

YellowJacket!

Today was a great day.  I just have to say it.

I think one of the greatest attributes of Riders of Vision is the sense of camaraderie that we all share. We all have a common vision (pun intended) and a common bond.  Many of us know each other like we have been best friends for many years yet we may have never met.  We have shared good times and bad, sickness and health and lots of many things in between.  Of course many of us are lucky to get the opportunity to meet other ROV members in person or in group gatherings.

Over the last several years I have had the pleasure of meeting several members myself; Lucky, Motorplow, Mutt, Kiawrench, Tailwheel, Serendipity, and for a short period of time, Cole.  Today I got to meet QBS and his wife Kathy, and like in the past, although we had never met before, it was like "old times" and we were just reuniting after a long time.