SoROV LeConte Ride - July 10, 2010

Started by YellowJacket!, May 24, 2010, 08:35:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Well, not really a SoROV ride, but the hospital I work for is having a Ride on July 10. Its an all day ride and close to 200 miles.  First leg with be to the new LeConte Medical Center in Sevierville via back roads.  After a break and some lunch - and topping off the tank, its off to the rest of the ride through Sevierville and the Smoky Mountains (My guess is that Townsend may be in the loop too).  Its some beautiful riding out there and I'm really glad they picked a weekend that I'm not working on.
Registration is a $10.00 donation.
More details to follow.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

YellowJacket!

Found out the other day that the "back roads" are going to be a ride around Douglass Lake - some very beautiful country.

You coming Lucky?

David

Lucky

Unfortunatly I can't.

Saturdays are bad to begin with, on top of that, my boss will be out of town on vacation for 2 week, I have 2 employees leaving for new jobs, one of whom is a closer, then i have my head cashier getting married & going on her honeymoon, & my other closer is going to be on vacation for one week as well...

on the plus side, i'll have some serious overtime, & i still have a weeks vacation & half a week of discretionary time left...
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

Awww bummer.  I was hoping you'd get to go but I know how Saturdays are for you.  I'm still jonesing for a good ride with you again before school starts in October.

Take Care,

David

YellowJacket!

Gassed up, oil changed, tires checked, saddle bags stocked.  Ready to Ride!
Got the camera mounted on the side mirror stalk to get some ride videos.