News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Farewell to Dennis Hopper

Started by Lucky, May 29, 2010, 11:36:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

Dennis Hopper passed away today, he was my all-time favorite actor, he brought incredible reality to the characters he played. starting his career with James Dean in Rebel Without a Cause, he was a true 'bad boy'. Easy Rider brought him fame, & he went on to define the villain/drugged out hippee & just plain creepy roles in Bonnie and Clyde, Apocalypse Now, Blue Velvet, etc

Oh and as Victor Drazen, Jacks first nemisis on "24"

Ride Easy Dennis....
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

Awesome role in Apocolypse Now.  Just a great actor.  Deserves much more coverage than Gary Coleman.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Night Vision

he wasn't lookin too well towards the end....

if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

funkamongus

Oooh, I had that once.. Little penicillin cleared it right up. Good for dates, though.
I own:
1982 Maico 250 alpha 1... free
1982 Virago XV920J........ free
1982 Vision XZ550RJ....... 100.00
1972 BMW 75/5 W/toaster tank,  I babysit.
PICS ARE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/funkamongus20?feat=email
VIDS  www.youtube.com/funkamongus20
look me up on facebook. ride safe!!!

don_vanecek

Last time I saw "Easy Rider" was in Colorado at the 25th anniversary ride. Don't remember who brought the movie. Talk was-not that we know any of this for fact-was that those choppers handled like crap and the bikes are not going as fast as they may seem in the movie.