News:

Main Menu

turbo... oil...

Started by xzerminator, July 10, 2010, 07:21:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

xzerminator

Hi guys,
I need to turbo my bike due to its unfortunate lack of excessive power..... not winning anything up against 1L bikes....
has anyone turbo'd one of these yet? I need to know if there is an easy to access oil feed somewhere
that i can tap into, as i dont want to have to strip the motor down to find one.  :)

YellowJacket!

Lucky has done an oil cooler mod with minimal digging into the lower half of the motor.  He  has a writeup about it on his website at www.xz550.com

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

xzerminator

thanks.. that sounds perfect. although the link on his site isnt working for me at the moment :(

Rikugun

I concur, the oil cooler instructions link seems to be dead. I'm interested in the oil cooler instructions if anyone has them.
It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is then to persist in delusion, however satisfying or reassuring.  Carl Sagan

GT @ oh.

probably need to change pistons to lower compr. to be worthwhile they are 10.5

xzerminator

that would be a good idea, but will blow the budget... head gaskets + pistons = too much $$$$.
i'll just wait till the engine explodes before pulling it apart for anything like that.

are there even any lower comp pistons around that will drop into these engines?

h2olawyer

***ADVERTISING ENDORSEMENT***
When Lucky released his "Vision CD" some of the things on his website disappeared.  I believe the oil cooler modification was one of these.  You need that CD anyway, so just order one from him.  ;D  No Vision owner should be without one - there's tons of great stuff on it.

***ADVERTISING ENDORSEMENT***
H2O