News:

Main Menu

Gyro Stabilised Camera

Started by The Prophet of Doom, August 01, 2010, 06:23:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Prophet of Doom

treedragon

So roro did you perchance borrow one to film your avatar perchance, or is that presumption being a bit tongue in cheek?    :o  8)

YellowJacket!

looks like she is on a treadmill (the avatar).  Heck, parking myself on a treadmill behind her would  be enough incentive for me to run my lazy a$$ off for several hours.   ::)

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Rikugun

Quotebit tongue in cheek?

Oh that's good!!  I wished I'd said that.... very nice double entendre!
It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is then to persist in delusion, however satisfying or reassuring.  Carl Sagan

Rikugun

That is pretty cool technology. You get a very accurate feel for the lean angles involved. Did anyone notice the rider is limping in the garage area as he moves around the bike? You only see him from the waist up but I think he's on a cane. When he dismounts the bike at the end, he is handed a cane and walks away.
It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is then to persist in delusion, however satisfying or reassuring.  Carl Sagan

lexx790

Quote from: Rikugun on August 03, 2010, 01:17:24 PM
That is pretty cool technology. You get a very accurate feel for the lean angles involved. Did anyone notice the rider is limping in the garage area as he moves around the bike? You only see him from the waist up but I think he's on a cane. When he dismounts the bike at the end, he is handed a cane and walks away.

The camera is on Valentino Rossi's bike. He had his 1st bad accident about 7-8 weeks ago with bones sticking out of his leg. They said he wouldn't be racing for at least 3 months. 6 weeks after the accident he went out racing and came in 3rd, not bad for a man on crutches. So is no one else watching the world championship moto GP races ?

Walt_M.