News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Can we change site settings to allow non members to see photo's????

Started by johnclemens, December 21, 2010, 12:40:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

johnclemens

I would love to have a few of my family or friends check out my build blog. However they don't get to see the photos....
Can this be changed?
Thanks

Lucky

you'll have to email Ron on this, he's the sole admin for this site.
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

John, have you considered a free account with photobucket?  You can "embedd" your pictures into your posts very easilly and it does not take up server space.  You can also manipulate the photos to be as large or as small as you want and can even link to your album.

Just a thought.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

johnclemens

Yes I have considered other places and apps for the build thread. I have a place on my Motobrothers site. With a very good blog software. We may be redoing that site and I might move it then.

However I kinda like having it here. Its where it should be.
I have had a long history with Visions as many of you have. So sharing it here seems somehow cooler.

I just thought it would be cool if other people could see the pictures.
They should not be able to post unless they're a member. But I see no harm in letting em see all the photos.

Re-Vision

John, I doubt that anyone wants you to move your build thread somewhere else. What you do with photobucket or some other similar site is to provide a link from the ROV site to the site that has your pictures without restrictions as to size or number. Its always nicer to see pictures in higher definition.   BDC

YellowJacket!

I think you may have misunderstood.  Your build thread will still be here alonng with the pictures, they just won't be stored on the ROV server which has limited space for pictures.