AppleJack! WAS in Da House! ...STOLEN

Started by YellowJacket!, March 15, 2011, 06:49:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Trouble seems to sneak up on me every so often and this time its in the form of another two wheel project.  One of my classmates has a mid 90's CBR 750 that was "dropped" and suffered a bit of cosmetic (only) damage.  He doesn't have any time or desire to do the work on it and its paid for and titled so he decided to GIVE it to me.  Yes, you heard correctly GIVE it to me.  I offered to pay him for it but he told me that he just wnats to get rid of it.  And yes, he has a valid title for it too...

So, sometime over the summer break from school, I will be moving a small cot out into my storage shed and making room for a new motorcycle next to me as my wife is...well, she's pretty pissed.  But, hey, it was free...just like YJ.

I'll post some pics after I get it home at some point.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Raj1988

BULL#$%^

Good things do happen to good people!!!!

I really need to work on being GOOD...
Rock and Roll Ain't Noise Pollution

Lucky

Well, if you need to hide it at my house, Spectre won't mind, lol
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

spectre

Quote from: YellowJacket! on March 15, 2011, 06:49:42 PM
two wheel project. mid 90's CBR 750. GIVE it to me.  valid title.
:o
david, you lucky guy, the motorcycle god's like you!   ;D

You'd better ride it by our house so I can drool on it.  :)

1982 yamaha vision xz550- a work in progress

VFan

...as my wife is...well, she's pretty pissed.

Perhaps a little caution is in order. Be careful or you could find that your ROV forum password has been changed   ;D

Coil Coyle

Don't reply with anything you regret, Dave.
:) :)
Just ride it out and keep taking the vitamin D.

$0.02
;)
Coil

YellowJacket!