News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Hobbies ?

Started by Jimustanguitar, September 12, 2012, 10:59:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jimustanguitar

There've been a few comments lately about playing guitar which got me thinking... It might make the off topic section a bit more interesting if we knew who had hobbies in common with each other. Anybody willing to share what they do besides ride (scratch that, work on) their Vision?

I'm a professional AV geek. Basically I install projectors in Notre Dame's classrooms and program the Crestron touchscreens that control them.

I've played guitar for about 15 years, taught lessons for 4 or 5, and probably have 6 identifiable guitars (ones that aren't being built still).

I'm into shooting now and then. Just discovered a nice new indoor range that's close enough and is open late enough for me to become a regular again.

I've got a close friend that has a late model short track car, and we go racing over the summer. He drives the hell out of it, and I get all week to put the hell back in it.

I also build furniture from time to time. I'm no carpenter though, I use a lot of veneered plywood and pocket holes. Built a nice bar a year or two ago, that's my favorite piece so far. Planning some speakers next.

That's it for me. The list looks impressive, feels pretty boring though :)

Jim

Hartless

Hi, my name is Adam and I am a visionaholic. Jk.
I am still learnin how to play guitar and I love to sing, karaoke whenever I can.( not a big drinker though). I also love pretty much anything to do with outdoors, hunting, fishing, shooting, wheeling, dirtbikes, boats.... Pretty much anything that has to do with being outside away from the city. I also fly rc planes but have been out of it for a while ($$$). I also enjoy cooking and BBQ ( my woman doesn't cook much!)I like to workout too( that's a new thing)