News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

RiderMeetup | Just launched moto-specific meetup site!

Started by unitivegreybird, October 24, 2012, 06:02:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

unitivegreybird

Hey all,

Site here:http://www.ridermeetup.com
register using invite code REDDIT

First off, just wanted to say that I am in no way shape or form affiliated with the RiderMeetup team. I just thought that this could be an awesome tool to help facilitate and plan future rides. As of now there aren't any rides posted, seeing as the site just launched.

From the developer:

QuoteI've been a lurker for quite a while now and just saw the post about someone looking for a riding group in San Diego and decided it was time I posted. Ironically I've been working for the last several months on a motorcycle meetup group website. I haven't really released it yet, but if you redditors from San Diego would like to check it out and let me know what you think, that would be cool! The URL is http://www.ridermeetup.com. You can use the invite key REDDIT. This is literally the first place I posted this, so until someone creates a ride you won't see any there. Basically the concept is if you want to go riding on a day, you set up a meetup and other riders can sign up or chat about the ride. I have a TON of features lined up for the future if there is enough interest in the site. Let me know what you think.

Future features to be implemented: