News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

Hot Doggie!!! I'm A RIDER of Vision!!!

Started by YellowJacket!, July 20, 2005, 03:48:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Today is the day that I became a rider of Vision.  I finished rebuilding my carbs and put the tank on. Primed it and jumpin jimminies it started on the FIRST crank!!!  It Idles at about 4000 rpm so I have to do some adjustments but man it sounds good.  Little smoke but that is probably the oil I put in the Cyls to keep them clean.   ;D  ;D  :D  ;D  ;D  :D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

h2olawyer

Dave -

CONGRATS! ;D! 8)! :D  Rising from "Rebuilder with Vision" to "Rider of Vision" is a huge step!

Now the fun of carb adjustment & synch.  Check your vacuum lines - if you haven't replaced them all yet & don't forget to check the YICS lines & chamber(s) as well.

When I stored mine once, I put Marvel Mystery Oil in the cylinders.  Got it running a couple years later (fired right up with a jump) and cleared a two square block area of mosquitos.  The copious amount of smoke was amazing - really thick, too.  On a short ride, it took about a mile for it all to burn away.  ::)

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

YellowJacket!

Just got back from a 5 minute ride and it was great.  Idle is between 4000 and 5000.

Vac lines are all brand new.

Ran hot but I realized I forgot to bleed the air out of the cooling lines when I put it back together so Ill let her cool down and do that tomorrow.

Acceleration is very smooth and she runs very well without a stumble.  I am running my modified YICS and the improved Carb/airbox combo.

David

h2olawyer