News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

And now, without further adieu. INTRODUCING:

Started by YellowJacket!, March 31, 2006, 04:14:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

YELLOWJACKET!

Well, its been almost a year to the day that I got my Vision and today, I pretty much finished her up...the restoration at least  :D

I am going to redo the emblems and take a look at some that Lucky is sending me and they should be on by the time y'all come down for the spring party crash and subsequent get together at my house Sunday afternoon.

I want to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you for your (ongoing) support, tips, tricks and PARTS.  Without those of you who have helped and offered advice or words of encouragement, My Vision would probably not be sitting in my garage today.  Thank You! Each and EVERY one of you!!

And now, the pics:

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

YellowJacket!

Mutt

Nice Job!! When we ride, your in the lead for safety reasons? :) I'm thirsty. Think I'll go have some lemonade.

Mutt
"The internet is a great way to get on the net."
- Bob Dole, Republican presidential candidate
"I invented the internet." -Al Gore, Vice President

Tiger

:) Another excellent example of some one taking, time, patience and a few dollar's to come up with a Vision to be PROUD of......... 8) . Well done Dave........ ;) A real labor of love........ ;D

8).......TIGER....... 8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

wolf

Dave---beautiful job on that bright bumble bee of a bike!