News:

Main Menu

Very cool article

Started by Odium, May 18, 2006, 01:03:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Odium

I just purchased a copy of the March 1982 issue of "Cycle" magazine on ebay. It's got a review of the Vision and calls it "The best V-Twin in the World". I want to scan the article and share it if no one here's seen it. There's also a really cool fold out 4 page ad for the Vision. Would there be any problem with scanning this and posting it? Copyright and all that?

tattooedtaz69

I would like to see the article you could email me look at my profile

don_vanecek

I'll bet the four page add is the same one I sent to Night Vision a month or so ago (has a picture of a silver grey Vision in it, right?).  Night Vision scanned the add for people who would like it.

YellowJacket!

Count me in too.  I'd like to read it as well.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

gbranche

I put a bunch of scanned articles/ads on my .Mac account a while ago, and everything is still there just waiting to be downloaded. Navigate to my .Mac file sharing page.

If anybody has anything to contribute, feel free to email me a copy, and I'll post it while I still have room to do so.

Greg

Night Vision

Quote from: don_vanecek on May 18, 2006, 11:48:23 PM
I'll bet the four page add is the same one I sent to Night Vision a month or so ago (has a picture of a silver grey Vision in it, right?).  Night Vision scanned the add for people who would like it.

Don, all the stuff granche has is different than what you sent me. Different add and mostly 83 articles. Definately worth downloading and reading.
I sent you a PM
if it ain't worth doing it the hard way....
it ain't worth doing it at all - Man Law
;D

if it ain't broke..... take it apart and find out why

don't give up.... don't ever give up - Jimmy Valvano

Odium