News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

Tygon Tubing

Started by Dr.Gimpo, May 20, 2006, 08:30:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dr.Gimpo

i used tygon tubing (pictured bleow) on my last bike ( Honda Twinstar) and it worked great, clear so you could see the gas and a 5 year lifespan before they START becoming brittle. i recemend swapping out the tubing on your vision when you get the chance. and what type of in-line fuel filter do you recemend i pick up?

Kenny

Hi, & welcome to the site. What year is your "V" ?
  I have been using the Tygon fuel line for a couple of years & highly recomend it, it's easy to work with. I am using the 90 ' filter that Dennis Kirk sells p/n 18-2519,it fits great between the petcock & fuel feed to the Carb.
          Ride Safe  Kenny
2 XV 920rh 81
1 Red/White 83
1 Blue/White 83
Bmw R100rs 84
TDM 850  92

Lucky

I like the idea of being able to see the fuel, does the tubing UV yellow as it ages? who carries it?

The small cone filters are sold in many hardware & bike shops. they are only a couple of bucks, but the sintered bronze elements are an excellent filtering medium. the ones i use are like the DK one listed below, but straight, only because i can't get the 90 degree ones localy
--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

ps2/bikevision

hey lucky you can get the fuel line at any bike shop. theve got all kinds of colors. i got blue on mine but it turned green once i put fuel in it. but it is really nice to be able to see the fuel in the line.

Tiger

:) I replaced all my fuel / overflow line's this winter, with clear, fuel grade product from Canadian tire. I have always used clear line's in my toy's..... ;D, bike's / snow mobiles, etc, for the few dollar's a roll it costs, I change them every off season. The small, cone shaped filter's with the sintered bronze element I get from my Yamaha dealer for a couple of buck's each.....