need advice from computer guru--

Started by kiawrench, July 27, 2006, 05:49:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kiawrench

anyone claim to be the computer guru ?  i have small issue i need second opinion on--- think my work puter is about to go under----- send me e-mail at dhirsch@sc.rr.com..... we can mail q/a until it dies or i fix it ........
   think start up./// lock up issues  - i think hard drive is about dead,,
keep your bike running,your beer cold ,and your passport handy.all are like money in the bank .

YellowJacket!

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

kiawrench

davetn- sent you one back, sort of late, but got it written
keep your bike running,your beer cold ,and your passport handy.all are like money in the bank .

kiawrench

DaveTN:
    i killed it,, i took the entire computer outside and put it into my truck, carried it down to the dump, and put 10 rounds of 12  00 buck though it .
   then i called dell, bought a new one!! it was better than paying for a new motherboard, and a new copy of windows xp.
     I had a document for a dell purchase,200.00 off purchase of new system, ordered a dimension 3100 ,xp pro,office pro suite and flat screen (free upgrade) total to my door, under 300.00 .   to fix the other one- new motherboard, new processor and new in box windows xp pro, nothing else, over 400.00   - cost effective dell to my rescue .    thanks for the help,, i followed letter to check it out, glad i backed up my data weekly,,, will only take about 1/2 hour to fully recover everything  when mail runs on monday!!

YellowJacket!

Quote from: kiawrench on August 01, 2006, 06:40:42 PM
DaveTN:
    i killed it,, i took the entire computer outside and put it into my truck, carried it down to the dump, and put 10 rounds of 12  00 buck though it .
   then i called dell, bought a new one!! it was better than paying for a new motherboard, and a new copy of windows xp.