Tell us about your V

Started by dj, May 23, 2006, 12:45:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MotorPlow

Outstanding... and welcome to our little bit of controlled insanity.

YellowJacket!

Hi Rich!

Welcome to the site!  We all look forward to getting to know you and your bike.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Rich

I actually found this web site through ebay yesterday. One of the items being sold offered a discount for ridersofvision members and referenced a link. Thanks for the welcome.

h2olawyer

Hi Rich -

Welcome to another "original owner"!  There aren't too many of us here, but we do exist.  I found this site several years ago when looking for solutions to fix my leaky tank.  I lurked for a couple more years then began posting.  I bought my V in June of 84 - still new - from the Yamaha dealer in Steamboat Springs, CO.  Paid $1300 ~ $1400 for it.  Yamaha was really trying to get them out of dealer's showrooms by then.

Glad you found us.  The parts kids at the dealer here in Ft. Collins are all younger than my bike!

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

Tiger

:) Hi Rich and welcome to your new extended "Family" of Visionaries, a site truly dedicated to the XZ550 Vision.....You ask,. someone here will help... 8)

;D       TIGER        8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

d0n

Welcome rich. That's pretty amazing to have a visions with such low miles. Post a pic of it. We'd love to see her!

bmeyer6472